We'koqma'q Regional Science Fair winners!

Congratulations to our ABMHS students for placing at the MKRSF which took place in We'koqma'q on April 11, 2019.  

In the grade 10-12 division, ABMHS students Lainee Johnson and Cameron Denny took home $100 for 1st place for their project on "Short-term memory: Adolescence vs Adulthood".  This regional win qualifies them for the Canada-wide Science Fair that will be taking place May 15-17 in Fredericton, NB.  In addition to their $100 cash prize, they also received $50 from the Nova Scotian Institute of Science.   Each student also earned university scholarships for their efforts; Lainee Johnson received a $10,000 scholarship ($2,500 a year, renewable for up to 4 years) from Cape Breton University.  Cameron Denny received a $2,500 scholarship to Cape Breton University in addition to a $1,500 scholarship to Dalhousie University.

Also in the grade 10-12 division, Erin Denny took home $50 for 3rd place for her project "Does colour improve memorization?".  Her placement also qualified her for the Canada-wide Science Fair in Fredericton.  Erin's accomplishments earned her both a $2,000 scholarship to St. Francis Xavier University and a $500 scholarship to Cape Breton University.

In the grade 7-9 division, ABMHS' grade 9 student Chase Denny received $50 for his 3rd place project "Flow State".    

Great job everyone!